Case Study: Troublesome Joint Venture in Thailand

Case Study: Troublesome Joint Venture in Thailand

As a consultant and “cultural ambassador”, Sanet helps a German machine builder with its Joint Venture in Thailand.

The German machine manufacturer held 75% of a sales and service Joint Venture in Thailand. A Thai partner owned 25% of the shares and managed the business single-handedly and largely without any direct intervention by the German majority partner. Little attention was paid to the Thai subsidiary.

The earnings were okay, but the sales figures were not impressive enough to make the Thai company the focus of the group management. After the company was established in Thailand, the German Controller came once a year for the annual accounts and soon returned home without any major problems. Market shares, market policy and the local company management were largely unaware of the situation at headquarters.

The surprise came as soon as the Thai partner wanted to introduce a successor.

Junior Consultant for IT Test Management

Junior Consultant for IT Test Management

Are you a professional who believes that his/her comprehensive communication skills, a clear eye for details and quality, and the willingness to constantly question his/her own work results add value to the work environment? You want to be involved in projects in America and like working in shifts? Then you will fit perfectly into the team of our IT-M Business Unit as Junior Consultant for Test Management (Shift Work).

Technical Procurement (Procurement Engineer)

Technical Procurement (Procurement Engineer)

Discover your career opportunity with the Brückner Group Asia Pacific: You will be offered a secure position in a fast-growing German company. As part of the team in Rayong, you will enjoy attractive benefits such as bonus payments, company pension scheme and medical and dental insurance. With a good command of English and at least five years’ experience in purchasing, you are the ideal candidate for this vacant position as a Technical Procurement Engineer.

Fallstudie: Problembehaftetes Joint Venture in Thailand

Fallstudie: Problembehaftetes Joint Venture in Thailand

Als Berater und „Kultureller Botschafter“ hilft Sanet einem deutschen Maschinenbauer und seinem Joint Venture in Thailand.

Der deutsche Maschinenbauer hielt 75 % des Vertriebs- und Service Joint Venture in Thailand. Ein Thai Partner besaß 25 % der Anteile und führte die Geschäfte allein und weitgehend ohne direktes Eingreifen des deutschen Mehrheitspartners. Man kümmerte sich nur wenig um die thailändische Tochter.

Der Ertrag stimmte, aber die Verkaufszahlen waren nicht so, dass sie die thailändische Gesellschaft in den Fokus der Konzernleitung rückten. Nach der Firmengründung in Thailand kam alle Jahre einmal ein Controller für den Jahresabschluss und fuhr bald ohne große Veränderungen wieder nach Hause. Die Marktanteile, Marktpolitik und die lokale Unternehmensführung waren in der Zentrale weitgehend unbekannt.

Die Überraschung kam, als der Thai-Partner einen Nachfolger vorstellen wollten.

Junior Consultant for IT Test Management

Junior Consultant for IT Test Management

Sie sind ein Profi, der seine umfassenden Kommunikationsfähigkeiten, seinen Blick für Details und Qualität und die Bereitschaft, die eigenen Arbeitsergebnisse immer wieder zu hinterfragen, als Mehrwert für sein Arbeitsumfeld sieht? Sie wollen Ihre Kenntnisse für IT-Projekte in den USA einbringen und arbeiten gerne im Schichtbetrieb? Dann passen Sie perfekt in das Team unserer Business Unit IT-M GmbH als Junior Consultant für Testmanagement (Schichtarbeit).

Technical Procurement (Procurement Engineer)

Technical Procurement (Procurement Engineer)

Entdecken Sie Ihre Karrierechance bei der Brückner Gruppe Asien-Pazifik: Geboten wird Ihnen eine sichere Position in einem stark wachsenden, deutschen Unternehmen. Als Teil des Teams in Rayong genießen Sie attraktive Zusatzleistungen wie Bonuszahlungen, betriebliche Altersvorsorge sowie medizinische und zahnmedizinische Versicherungen. Mit guten Englischkenntnissen und mindestens fünf Jahren Erfahrung im Einkauf sind Sie der ideale Kandidat für diese vakante Stelle als Technical Procurement Engineer.